Members of the York Academy Board of Trustees are passionate, knowledgeable volunteers who drive the mission and vision of our school. They prioritize students' needs and make important decisions on a wide range of issues. 

York Academy Board of Trustees

•  Ellen Johnson, President
•  Dr. Dennis Baughman, Vice-President
•  Paula Gilbert, Secretary
•  Edward Bird, Treasurer
•  Anika Jackson
•  Patrick Ball
•  Sarah Dayes
•  Jennifer Geubtner-May
•  Shane Moore
•  Carrie McCullough

Regular Monthly Business Meetings are 
live streamed on our York Academy YouTube Channel at 5:30 p.m. so the public may follow along. 

Committee Meetings are held at the Lower School (1st floor conference room). They begin at 5:30 p.m. These meetings are held in person and are not live streamed to YouTube. The public is welcome to attend.

•  Click here to view the 2023-24 meeting dates.

•  Click here to view the meeting agendas.

•  Click here to view the meeting minutes.

•  Click here to learn the procedures for submitting public comments.